Price at common client counts
Checked Oct 29, 2026. US dollars per month on annual billing, the smallest published plan that fits.
| Active clients | My PT Hub | TrueCoach |
|---|---|---|
| 3 | $22.50 (Starter) | $26.34 (Starter) |
| 5 | $52 (Premium) | $26.34 (Starter) |
| 20 | $52 (Premium) | $57.99 (Standard) |
| 50 | $52 (Premium) | $136.99 (Pro) |
| 100 | $52 (Premium) | Custom pricing (email support) |
On monthly billing, TrueCoach is $29.98, $69.98, and $164.98 a month for Starter, Standard, and Pro. My PT Hub’s figures above are its “annual paid monthly” prices; its flexible monthly prices are higher, so check them at signup. At the time of checking, My PT Hub also showed 70% off the first 2 months of Premium on annual paid monthly ($15.60/mo).
Plans side by side
| My PT Hub | TrueCoach | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Starter (3 clients) or unlimited clients | 3 tiers: 5, 20, or 50 active clients |
| Plans (annual, per month) | Starter $22.50 / Premium $52 / Ultimate $195 | Starter $26.34 / Standard $57.99 / Pro $136.99 |
| Over 50 clients | Unlimited on Premium and Ultimate | Email TrueCoach for pricing |
| Client payments | Payment processing listed on every plan | “Free Automated Payments” through Stripe on every plan |
| Bookings | 1-to-1 on every plan; group bookings, classes, and live streams on Premium | Not listed on the pricing page |
| Branded app | $95 one-time add-on; white label app with App Store listing $145/mo | Custom-branded app on Standard and Pro |
| Extra trainers | $10/mo each; Ultimate includes 5 | Not listed on the pricing page |
| Zapier | $19/mo add-on | Listed on Standard and Pro plan cards |
| Wearables | Not listed on the pricing page | Apple, Garmin, WHOOP, and other wearables on Standard and Pro |
| Free trial | 30 days, no card | 14 days, no card |
| Refunds | Not stated on the pricing page | 90-day money-back guarantee for first-time annual subscribers (restrictions apply) |
| Cost to your clients | Not stated on the pricing page | Free for clients |
TrueCoach’s page lists Zapier on the Standard plan card, but its feature table says Zapier is “Exclusive to Pro.” Confirm with TrueCoach if you need it on Standard.
My PT Hub plans
- Starter, $22.50/mo (annual paid monthly): 3 clients, 50 workouts, 50 nutrition plans, payment processing, 1-to-1 bookings, habit coaching features, metrics and progress photos, and chat.
- Premium, $52/mo: unlimited clients, workouts, and nutrition plans, plus the AI workout builder, Nutrition AI, group bookings, classes and live streams, automated client check-ins, scheduled and automated messaging, program compliance tracking, community features, and priority support.
- Ultimate, $195/mo: everything in Premium, with all add-ons included, 5 additional trainers, and concierge support.
Add-ons on Starter and Premium: custom branded app ($95 one-time), additional trainers ($10/mo each), white label app with App Store listing ($145/mo), Check-Ins AI ($12/mo), and Zapier ($19/mo).
TrueCoach plans
- Starter, $26.34/mo annual or $29.98 monthly: up to 5 active clients, the program and workout builder, client management tracker, MyFitnessPal and habit tracking, client dashboard, a 3,000+ exercise video library, in-app messaging, and free automated payments.
- Standard, $57.99/mo annual or $69.98 monthly: up to 20 active clients, plus public coach profiles, wearable data, a custom-branded app, advanced habit and nutrition tracking, and Zapier automations.
- Pro, $136.99/mo annual or $164.98 monthly: up to 50 active clients, with the same feature list as Standard.
TrueCoach’s FAQ says plans are month to month by default, upgrades and downgrades apply on the next billing cycle, and there are no extra fees.
Which one to pick
Count your active clients now and where you expect to be in a year. Under 5, TrueCoach Starter is the cheaper fit. From about 20 upward, My PT Hub’s flat Premium price is lower, and the gap widens past 50. Then price the extras you’ll actually use: a branded app is bundled at TrueCoach Standard, while extra coaches and in-app bookings are clearer at My PT Hub. For how each compares with the market leader, see My PT Hub vs Trainerize and TrueCoach vs Trainerize. For more options, see Trainerize alternatives.
Sources
- My PT Hub pricing: https://www.mypthub.net/pricing/ (checked Oct 29, 2026; annual paid monthly view)
- TrueCoach pricing: https://truecoach.co/pricing/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)