Quick compare

Checked Oct 31, 2026. US dollars. “Annual” means the per-month price when billed annually.

TrueCoachEverfit
PlansStarter (5 active clients), Standard (20), Pro (50)Starter (5 clients, free), Pro (5 to 300), Studio (50 to 500), Enterprise (500+, contact sales)
Monthly price$29.98 / $69.98 / $164.98Free; Pro from $19; Studio from $105
Annual price$26.34 / $57.99 / $136.99Free; Pro from $16; Studio from $88
Free planNoYes, up to 5 clients
In-app paymentsFree automated payments (Stripe) on every planPayments & Packages add-on, from $9/mo ($8 annual)
BrandingCustom-branded fitness app on Standard and ProCustom branding (logo and colors in the client app) on Pro and Studio; white label on Enterprise
Booking and schedulingNot listedPro and Studio
Forms and questionnairesNot listedPro and Studio
Exercise library3,000+ pro videos, or upload your own1,000+ exercises, or add your own videos
WearablesApple, Garmin, WHOOP, and others on Standard and ProNot listed on the pricing page
ZapierListed on Standard and Pro cards (feature table says Pro only)Not listed on the pricing page
AutomationZapier automationsAutoflow add-on, from $29/mo, billed on usage
Team membersNot listedManage team members on Pro; group chat and broadcast messages on Studio
Free trial14 days, no cardFree trial, no card (length not stated)
Refunds90-day money-back guarantee for first-time annual subscribers (restrictions apply)Not stated
Cost to clientsFreeFree

Price by client count

Monthly billing, subscription only.

ClientsTrueCoachEverfitEverfit Pro + Payments add-on (from)
5$29.98 (Starter)$0 (Starter) or $19 (Pro 5)$28
10$69.98 (Standard)$29 (Pro 10)$38
20$69.98 (Standard)$49 (Pro 20)$58
35$164.98 (Pro)$75 (Pro 35)$84
50$164.98 (Pro)$95 (Pro 50)$104

Annual billing, per month:

ClientsTrueCoachEverfit ProEverfit Pro + Payments add-on (from)
5$26.34$16$24
10$57.99$24$32
20$57.99$41$49
35$136.99$63$71
50$136.99$79$87

The payments add-on is listed “from” $9 ($8 annual), so it may cost more at higher tiers. Even so, Everfit Pro with payments costs less than TrueCoach at every count above. The gap is widest just past a TrueCoach tier limit: at 21 to 50 clients you need TrueCoach Pro.

Where TrueCoach earns its price

TrueCoach bundles things Everfit sells separately or doesn’t list: payments on every plan, a custom-branded app on Standard and Pro, wearable data, and Zapier. Its FAQ says there are no extra fees. If you’d otherwise pay for Everfit’s payments add-on and want wearables or Zapier, the bundle closes some of the gap. The 90-day money-back guarantee on annual plans also lowers the risk of paying a year up front. See TrueCoach pricing for the full plan breakdown.

Where Everfit pulls ahead

Everfit Pro lists booking and scheduling, habit coaching, forms and questionnaires, food journal and macro tracking, basic meal plans, an advanced multi-week program builder, saved responses, AI-generated message replies, custom branding, community forums, and team member management. Studio adds group chat, broadcast messages, and an on-demand training portal (resource collections, workout collections, and on-demand programs). Paid add-ons:

Add-onMonthlyAnnual (per month)
Autoflow (automation)From $29From $24
On-Demand CollectionsFrom $25 (included on Studio)From $21
Payments & PackagesFrom $9From $8
Meal Plans & Recipe BooksFrom $39From $33

Autoflow is billed on actual usage: $29/mo for the first 30 clients in an active Autoflow that month, then +$27 per 30 clients from 31 to 120. Everfit says you can upgrade or downgrade at any time, and downgrades take effect at the end of the billing cycle. See Everfit pricing for every tier.

Which to choose

Sources