Price at common client counts
Checked Nov 7, 2026 (Coach Catalyst slider figures Nov 5, 2026). US dollars, monthly billing, the smallest published plan that fits. Annual prices are lower on all four.
| Clients | TrueCoach | Everfit | My PT Hub | Coach Catalyst (Coach) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 | $29.98 (Starter) | $0 (Forever Free) | $59 (Premium) | $44 (12-client tier) |
| 20 | $69.98 (Standard) | $49 (Pro 20) | $59 (Premium) | $84 (25-client tier) |
| 50 | $164.98 (Pro) | $95 (Pro 50) | $59 (Premium) | $104 |
| 100 | Email TrueCoach | $140 (Pro 100) | $59 (Premium) | $139 |
| 200 | Email TrueCoach | $220 (Pro 200) | $59 (Premium) | $179 |
My PT Hub’s Starter plan is capped at 3 clients, so from 4 clients you need Premium. Coach Catalyst’s tiers run 3, 12, 25, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, and 250, and switch to “Request a demo” at 300. Annual prices per month at 50 clients: TrueCoach Pro $136.99, Everfit Pro $79, My PT Hub Premium $52, Coach Catalyst Coach about $87.
The add-on math
TrueCoach’s Pro plan is $164.98/mo for 50 clients with payments included. Everfit’s Pro 50 is $95/mo, but Payments & Packages starts at $9/mo and Autoflow at $29/mo on monthly billing, so a coach who needs both lands near $133/mo before other add-ons. My PT Hub Premium is $59/mo with payment processing and automated check-ins listed in the plan; a branded app is a separate $95 one-time add-on, and a white label app listing is $145/mo.
At a glance
| TrueCoach | Everfit | My PT Hub | Coach Catalyst | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | None; 14-day trial | Up to 5 clients | Lite: 1 client | None listed; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | 3 plans: 5, 20, 50 clients | By client tier, 5 to 300 (Pro) | Starter (3 clients) or unlimited | Slider, 3 to 250 clients |
| In-app payments | Free automated payments on all plans | Add-on from $9/mo | Payment processing on Starter and above | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Branded app | Custom-branded app on Standard and Pro | Custom branding on Pro | $95 one-time; white label $145/mo | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Extra coaches | Not listed | Team management on Pro | $10/mo each | Unlimited coaches on Coach Pro |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card | Yes, no card | 30 days, no card | 14 days, no card |
Everfit
Everfit’s Forever Free plan covers up to 5 clients. Pro starts at $19/mo for 5 clients on monthly billing ($16 annually) and scales by tier to $290/mo at 300 clients. Studio starts at $105/mo for 50 clients. Add-ons on monthly billing include Autoflow from $29/mo, Payments & Packages from $9/mo, On-Demand Collections at $25/mo (included in Studio), and Meal Plans & Recipe Books at $39/mo. Everfit says it is free for your clients. Full tables: Everfit pricing and TrueCoach vs Everfit. For a shortlist aimed at Everfit switchers, see Everfit alternatives.
My PT Hub
My PT Hub has four plans (checked Nov 7, 2026):
- Lite: free, 1 client, 10 workouts, 10 nutrition plans, simple messaging, and the client app.
- Starter: $25/mo flexible monthly, or $22.50 on annual paid monthly. 3 clients, payment processing, 1-to-1 bookings, and habit coaching.
- Premium: $59/mo flexible monthly, or $52 on annual paid monthly. Unlimited clients, workouts, and nutrition plans, plus the AI workout builder, group bookings, automated check-ins, scheduled and automated messaging, community features, and priority support. The page showed intro discounts on the first 3 months ($29.50 monthly / $15.60 annual).
- Ultimate: $215/mo flexible monthly, or $195 on annual paid monthly. Everything in Premium, with the add-ons included.
Extra trainers are $10/mo each on Premium. Full tables: My PT Hub pricing and My PT Hub vs TrueCoach.
Coach Catalyst
Coach Catalyst prices on a client-count slider. On our Nov 5, 2026 read, Coach was $5/mo at 3 clients, $44 at 12, $104 at 50, and $209 at 250. Coach Pro adds unlimited coaches, unlimited communities, Habby AI, and priority support for $20/mo more from 12 clients up ($25 more at 3 clients). Both include a workout builder, form checks, habit and task tracking, forms, an education system, mobile apps, wearable and macro integration, and a client portal. There is a 14-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee. The FAQ says subscriptions are month-to-month; the slider also shows yearly billing. Full tables: Coach Catalyst pricing.
What TrueCoach does well
Stay with TrueCoach if you have 50 clients or fewer, want free automated payments on every plan, and like the bundled workout builder, 3,000+ exercise library, messaging, and MyFitnessPal nutrition tracking. Standard and Pro add public coach profiles, wearable data integration, and a custom-branded app. Above 50 clients, email TrueCoach for pricing.
TrueCoach’s pricing page doesn’t list session booking. If clients need to book calls or sessions, a separate scheduler such as SimplyBook.me (free for 50 bookings a month) can sit alongside it.
How to pick
- Count your active clients today and in 12 months. TrueCoach’s published tiers stop at 50. Per-client tiers (Everfit, Coach Catalyst) reward small rosters. A flat unlimited plan (My PT Hub Premium) rewards big ones.
- Price the extras you use: payments, automation, a branded app, extra coaches. Add them to the base price before you compare.
- Check billing terms. TrueCoach backs annual plans with a 90-day guarantee for first-time annual subscribers. Coach Catalyst’s FAQ says month-to-month.
- Plan your move. Ask the new platform how it imports clients and programs before you cancel, and keep your TrueCoach account until your clients have moved.
Also weighing Trainerize? See Trainerize alternatives and TrueCoach vs Trainerize (we didn’t re-check Trainerize’s live prices for this guide).
Sources
- TrueCoach pricing: https://truecoach.co/pricing/ (checked Nov 7, 2026)
- Everfit pricing: https://everfit.io/pricing/ (checked Nov 7, 2026)
- My PT Hub pricing: https://www.mypthub.net/pricing/ (checked Nov 7, 2026)
- Coach Catalyst pricing: https://coachcatalyst.com/pricing/ (page fetched Nov 7, 2026; slider dollar amounts from Nov 5, 2026 read)